Reviews

Add A Review

Rated 5/5 based on 13 customer reviews
"I have nothing but great things to say about Penn Therapy! Used their services twice. First with Mark. Next with Pam. Both were so nice and helpful - explaining everything to me and making sure I was comfortable with the rehab process. Encouraging me every step of the way! I will never go anywhere else for physical therapy! Highly, highly recommended!!"
Apr 24, 2019
From Google
"I have nothing but great things to say about Penn Therapy! Used their services twice. First with Mark. Next with Pam. Both were so nice and helpful - explaining everything to me and making sure I was comfortable with the rehab process. Encouraging me every step of the way! I will never go anywhere else for physical therapy! Highly, highly recommended!!"
Apr 23, 2019
"After 2 weeks of hip and back pain, I saw Penn Therapy where they identified my problem—hips out of alignment, a common SI issue, they said. They re-aligned on the spot and gave info for post-visit and prevention. Pam provided great professional and knowledgeable care."
Mar 15, 2019
From Google
"Penn Therapy is a very professional and knowledgeable place to go for outstanding treatment and care for all of your physical therapy needs. I have been to other physical therapy practices but none can compare to the staff at Penn Therapy. My Physical Therapist is Mark Reitz who is the owner. His expertise in treatment goes above and beyond the standard of care. That confidence is evident in him as well as all the Physical Therapists who practice there. The front desk is so friendly and very accommodating which is very apparent and is carried to the Physical Therapy aides as well. I highly recommend you checking them out. My personal experience has been nothing less than excellent in the hands of Penn Therapy Associates."
Feb 26, 2019
From Google
Feb 09, 2019
From Google
"I’ve been to several PT places in the past and I can honestly say this is the best! All the therapists are terrific as are the people at the front desk. They take time to assess your needs and make sure you are doing the exercises correctly. Best deep tissue work ever. Special kudos to Bob and Pam. I hope I never need them again but if I do need PT again, this is where I’ll get it."
Jan 31, 2019
From Google
"I have been a patient of Penn Therapy for several years for various orthopedic issues. Bob Otto my physical therapist and the entire staff has always been the best support system anyone could ask for. Thanks to them I'm able to continue my active lifestyle. They are great ! Joanne M."
Aug 08, 2018
From Google
"Bob really helped me out with extreme elbow pain. I went and he knew exactly what to do to relieve my pain. Thanks again Bob."
Aug 03, 2018
From Google
"Simply the best around!! The staff is second to none and they make you feel like family when you are there. The quality of the treatment and care you receive simply can't be beat."
Aug 03, 2018
From Google
Aug 02, 2018
From Google
"After a severe auto accident injury, I went to I Penn Therapy Associates to regain mobility and range of motion. They gave me caring, individual treatment. Pamela was very helpful and always listened to my concerns. I was not just a number, and never felt rushed. Every PT assistant encouraged me along the way, and made the days enjoyable. The front desk staff was very accommodating. Mark, the owner, is actively involved in the business and cares about his staff and patients. I highly recommend them."
Feb 16, 2018
From Google
"As a PGA Golf Professional, I had been dealing with constant back pain while playing for a decade. I had visited a sports medicine doctor and therapist for several years, with some success of relief, but the discomfort always came back. Fortunately my dental hygienist suggested that I visit Penn Therapy and have Mark Reitz review my MRI report & DVD disc. Upon review, Mark was confident that he and his professional staff could resolve my back pain. Interestingly, I have had 2 major colon surgeries six months apart and 1 elbow tendon repair surgery since July 2016. Needless to say, every muscle group was in dire need of strength and flexibility. Due to surgery down times, I couldn't receive therapy that I needed. Now in March 2017, my physical well being is moving upward and onward! Mark and his staff from Amy at the Front Desk to associates Andrew, Donna, and Megan to therapists Tracey, Bob, and Pam have been exactly what I needed! They all are to be commended and recognized for their compassion (action with passion) to ensure me and every patient I have seen frequent the Penn Therapy office, improve their personal health care. Amen!"
Mar 14, 2017
"As a retired RN, I appreciated all the effort that went into answers to all my questions, even having my PT draw pictures or showing me a plastic model."
Jan 03, 2017
"What a great place. Everyone in this entire facility is tuned into the patient needs. From the front desk and scheduling appointments to the entire staff they all make the rehab experience as pleasant as possible. Bob Otto was a pleasure to work with. I highly recommend Penn Therapy. And, if in the future I need rehab/PT this will be my go to place."
Dec 01, 2016
"I came to Penn Therapy after a knee replacement and the experience has made all the difference. I had had a difficult recuperation and the time and effort that was given me was exceptional. I heartily recommend the site and the staff without qualification."
Oct 31, 2016
"Penn Therapy Associates is an outstanding facility. The PT's and staff there are very caring, attentive and competent. They provided excellent advice and care and worked diligently to follow up and make sure progress and healing is happening on a regular basis. The flexibility with scheduling appointments was also extremely helpful. . Thank you for all you have done and for the outstanding care I received."
Sep 13, 2016
From Google
"Bob Otto was the best"
Aug 03, 2016
"After having an epidural for spine pain I went to Penn Therapy. Bob Otto was my therapist. He is very good at what he does and very professional (as is all the staff). Bob worked with me for many weeks and yesterday I graduated with no spine pain whatsoever. I attribute that to the hard and dedicated work of Bob and the other staff members. I left with exercises to continue my workout. If needed give Bob or Penn Therapy a call and they will surely help you. Thank you very much."
Jul 14, 2016
"This is my second experience with Penn Therapy. Both were very positive. This time I was using medication to try to ease my pain, but the physical therapy has made all the difference. Bob Otto is my therapist but the entire staff has been very professional, friendly, and extremely helpful. For the time being I am back to all my old activities but I know I can come back if I need their help. This has been a very upbeat and helpful experience. I want to thank everyone at Penn Therapy."
Jul 08, 2016
"This is the most effective group with the proven results."
Jun 22, 2016
"I have been to three physical therapy offices and Penn therapy is the best by far. Following surgery, Bob Otto, my therapist brought to me a level of mobility that I never thought I'd have again. Everyone in the office is friendly and caring, and the front desk staff were very patient and helpful when I had scheduling problems. This office is highly recommended!"
Jun 21, 2016
"Extremely competent, professional and very personable care is delivered by all the PTs and the entire staff at Penn Therapy. Bob Otto has always been my primary PT but the whole team works with you to ensure the healthiest outcome possible. The environment is so pleasant that you look forward to seeing the PTs and other patients while you all work to get well, together. I've had the bad luck to suffer 2 back injuries that required surgery, the last @4 years ago. I always say that my surgeon gave me a chance to regain my life's activities but Bob Otto was mostly responsible for making it happen. Thank you Bob!"
Jun 18, 2016
From Google
"I have been referred to Penn Therapy by two different sports doctors over the past 6 years, to treat three separate injury occurrences. Even our pediatrician referred us to Mark Reitz and his staff. Penn Therapy makes physical therapy easy, the location is convenient and the parking is free. They have hours available before and after work, and they are flexible with scheduling. Everyone is friendly, and they make a real effort to get to know you and your goals. It's not a huge corporate company, but rather an intimate staff of professionals. As a runner, it was important for me to have a therapist who understood my desire to get back to my passion as soon as possible. Bob Otto, my PT and also an ultra runner, was empathetic but also medically conscientious in ensuring I did not return to the sport too early. The therapist are not looking for a quick fix, but rather in providing the patients with the tools they need to prevent future injury. I would certainly recommend Penn Therapy to others."
Jun 07, 2016
"I've been a patient since 2009 at Penn Therapy and have been treated post-operativly on 2 occasions. The staff has been great helping me on my road to recovery. I have since joined their fitness program to continue to work on my strength and endurance. The staff has been highly attentive during my sessions. I continue to referr them to friends and family and would highly recommend them for physical therapy to anyone."
Jun 07, 2016
"You will find everyone who works at Penn Therapy is knowledgeable and competent. The staff has been caring and gentle throughout my course of treatment and I would highly recommend them for physical therapy. Following my physical therapy I was able to continue to maintain what I accomplished with rehab on Penn Therapy's supervised fitness program."
Jun 07, 2016
Apr 08, 2016
From Google
©2018 Google LLC All rights reserved. Google and the Google logo are registered trademarks of Google LLC.


Testimonials

"My name is Art Fastman and I was a client of Bob Otto's for several months in 2011 following rotator cuff surgery. It has been just over one year since the surgery for a large tear, and I am pleased to report that under Bob's care and constant reminder to follow instructions and to balance in being patient, I am much better. I enjoy playing ice hockey and this past Sunday I tended goal in a benefit game versus the Flyer's Alumni Team. This was a goal of my recovery since I could not play last year due to the pending surgery.

Please share my appreciation with Bob and the Penn Therapy staff in helping me reach this 'goal'."

- Art Fastman

"I recently was a patient at your Havertown location for about 5 months after shoulder surgery. Prior to this treatment i was receiving physical therapy elsewhere and experiencing some complications, so I transferred to Dr. Ramsey at the Rothman Institute who in turn referred me to your practice.

Heath Finney was my therapist who I found to be nothing short of fantastic and professional. He understood my problem and worked on the issues immediately. He gave me a lot of encouragement and modified my therapy in line with how I was doing that week. I was a league squash player prior to having surgery and during the complications period, I doubted that I would ever return to the squash courts again. After 5 short months and following the plan, I have returned to squash, working out in the gym and feeling like a new person. League squash is within reach of me now.

I want to thank ALL the members of Penn Therapy Associates for their warmth, hospitality, professionalism and support.

I strongly recommend Penn Therapy Associates as 'the place' to go.

- Alan J.

My experience with Penn Therapy has been outstanding. I have disc issues in my cervical section of my spine which has led to my numbness in my fingers and limited use of my right hand. I also had discomfort throughout my neck and surrounding areas.

Since going to Penn Therapy my condition has vastly improved and I have much better use of my right hand with less numbing sensation and less discomfort with my neck.

Additionally my condition remains stable with the home maintenance program I received from the Penn Therapy team.

I am extremely grateful for the encouragement and outstanding care I received from the entire Penn Therapy team.

- Dave P.

"I had the pleasure of visiting Penn Therapy Associates for two months while rehabilitating my ankle. I wanted to thank everyone for their assistance while helping me attain my goal to get back out and running again. The staff was very professional, accommodating, and friendly."

- Deb K.

"As someone who has chronic back problems, I have a history of success using Penn Therapy Associates. Bob Otto, MPT and the staff at Penn Therapy Associates have distinguished themselves on more than one occasion in my situation. They have demonstrated initiative, enthusiasm, professional ability, and keen foresight in doing what was necessary to get me back in shape. My recovery on each incident can be directly attributed to the excellent staff at Penn Therapy Associates. For their record of achievement, I give Penn Therapy Associates my highest recommendation."

- Sam S.

"I write to inform you of the excellent results I obtained through an exceptional local resource, Penn Therapy Associates. I began physical therapy for plantar fasciitis on 4/9/10, and after two more treatments within the following week with Mark E. Reitz, PT, I was able to walk without pain. I continued treatment to add the capacity for walking longer periods of time, all covered by my Medicare benefits. I have found that my various experiences with Penn Therapy Associates since 2001 for multiple issues have consistently included effective hands-on treatments by skilled therapists, not the rote therapy provided by the chain clinics. I recommend Penn Therapy Associates for your consideration for patients who may benefit from minimally obtrusive treatment for plantar fasciitis."

Julio P.